Exploration! / Karachi

Visit to Sindbad Gulshane Iqbal Karachi

At last me and my senior other Guiders have managed to make a plan for our girl guides  (Patrol Leaders) for an outing at Sindbad.

This was my first time at Sindbad, but rides over their were not new to me. I remembered those lovely days I used to go with my little bro and my adorable mother all alone to Clifton Amusement park called “Play Land”, and It was always fun and exciting to be there and enjoying rides.

As we all know that there are very less fun and entertainment places in Karachi and those which are there are not so really in good maintenance, same is the case with Sindbad. By paying nominal price for entry, I could not find Sindbad as amazing as I had visited in Malaysia at Genting Island. However at least I was thank ful to my sweet government officials that they have at least escaped this part of Karachi from violence and threads so that kids and parents can bring them over here to have fun and maza!

At entrance on very much right hand side there is 4D movie area, then merry go round on horse, then another merry go round type on elephant, then there was Log Slide which was a real fun, Hully Gully (not for kids) Dogging car, Pirate Ship, Venture, Space ship, Motorbike ride for kids, roller coaster and a lot more.

Public were very nice and were co-operating with guards, however I felt that rides were little expensive if I would like to give an example of Roller coaster we were just given one round for rupees 30/- well thats expensive atleast they should give two rounds.

any ways! It was fun to be there, the right time to reach is in evening before sunset, so that you can enjoy most in bright.

We then moved to Pizza Hut at Gulshane Iqbal for dinner. It was Indeed a great time with my kids.

Happy Reading!

Leave a comment